Perfect Products for Dry Skin

I’m forever searching for an amazing moisturiser. I have eczema so my skin is always so dry and it is difficult to find products that really hydrate.

I went shopping recently and ended up buying some bits from Boots and Superdrug and the products I got were SO GOOD! My skin hasn’t felt this soft or looked this hydrated since I was teenager!

 Neutrogena Hydro Boost Gel-Cream

neutrogena-hydrating-gel-cream

This product is quite new to the market. I was a bit sceptical at first that Neutrogena would do good moisturiser as I associate the brand with spot treatments. Boy was I wrong! There are two versions of this cream and I got the one for dry skin. The ingredients include hyaluronic acid which helps to hydrate the skin and it does exactly that. My dry and flaky skin is gone with smooth, soft skin in its place. It is definitely more of a gel texture than a cream and I love it. £12.99

Bourjois Healthy Mix Serum

bourjois-healthy-mix-serum

This foundation has been recommended by so many beauty bloggers: Ruth Crilly did a great video about budget foundations and I thought that I had to try it.

I used to use Bourgois foundations when I was in my second year of university but I wore the lightest shade which was NOT a good look. It is such a hydrating formula and it stays put so much longer than my MAC Studio Fix (at least 6 hours without touch ups).

It is such a dewy formula but doesn’t make you look super oily. I can’t imagine using anything else!

£9.99

 Botanics Triple Age Renewal Firming Night Cream and Hydrating Eye Cream

I have always enjoyed the Botanics products: they are reasonably priced, have a nice variety of sub-ranges for different skin types, and the moisturisers are always top quality. I went for the anti-ageing option because I’m 26 and my skin is showing signs of ageing (so so sad but you can’t avoid it!).

I have never used a designated night cream before and this is so rich but without clogging your pores. The eye cream is similarly great, it is very moisturising, and it plumps up those fine lines.

Night Cream: £4.49 Eye Cream: £4.99

 Optimum PhytoCellTec Intensive Protecting Serum

phytocelltec-serum

I saw this serum in the clearance section of Superdrug and it was only £1.30.

I wasn’t going to let a bargain like that pass me by and I really like this product. It has a thick consistency but it sinks in to the skin quickly and it provides a good base for make up.

I haven’t used it for long enough to see if it has any anti-ageing properties but I will definitely repurchase.

£1.30

4 thoughts on “Perfect Products for Dry Skin

  1. MCHI. says:

    I used to swear by Neutrogena until I realised my skin wasn’t benefitting or getting worse from it, so I had to switch. It makes me a bit sad because their products are so soft and gentle.

    I would love to try that Optimum Serum, it looks like it would be a nice addition to my collection.

    ●ω● | mchi. // http://blog.kurage.me

    Liked by 1 person

  2. lisabethwestwood says:

    Oh that is a shame. The Neutrogena moisturiser is a new product so maybe test it the next time you are in store. The serum is pretty good and so so cheap! I haven’t tried the rest of the range yet.

    Like

Leave a Reply

