Review: Online Exercise Tutorials

We all know that exercise is important and that we should be moving more. But a gym membership is often crazy expensive and – thanks to the internet – there are loads of really good, free, tutorials out there. Here is my top 4:

  1. Yoga with Adriene

I love yoga! My balance, core strength, and flexibility have improved since I started doing regular at-home yoga sessions in January. My favourite teacher is Yoga with Adriene. Adriene is quirky and brings fun to yoga practice. Her videos are from 10 minutes in length to an hour and she does some great programmes such as 30 Days of Yoga. Her videos cater for all levels too and she provides modifications for more experienced individuals.

2. Fightmaster Yoga

I often use Fightmaster Yoga if I fancy a change from Yoga with Adriene, especially the Yoga for Beginners programme. The teaching style is very calm and I feel so relaxed after finishing a session.

3. PopSugar Fitness

PopSugar Fitness is brilliant if you are looking for a variety of workouts that are more cardio-based. The channel has full workouts as well as individual moves: I really like their videos focussed on leg workouts. They often have guest instructors too which keeps things varied.

4. Blogilates

If I’m looking for something a little more intense then I often turn to Blogilates. The workouts are fast-paced and tough but will definitely get your heart rate up. The instructor is very enthusiastic and engaging, and she clearly demonstrates all the moves so you know what you’re meant to be doing.

Workout Gear

I am happy to use free tutorials and have little to no equipment (I only have a yoga mat and some 1kg dumbells) but I forked out a signficant sum on a sports bra. I have the Ultra Run bra from Sweatby Betty that was £42 but it is really worth it: very supportive and looks good!

IMG_4181.JPG

Ultra Run Sports Bra from Sweaty Betty

 

One thought on “Review: Online Exercise Tutorials

Comments are closed.